top of page

Happy Thankskating


I Thank Skating for:

  • Teaching me how to fall and get up on and off the ice and making me realize that falling is a necessary part of learning

  • Allowing me to soar to new heights, reach new speeds and spin faster than would be possible on land

  • Being able to spin without getting dizzy

  • Being able to handle pressure and deliver

  • Unreal leg muscle and balance

  • Letting me enjoy the below zero temperatures that are in Calgary most of the year

  • Making snowboarding and skiing seem less intimidating because falling on ice hurts so much more than falling on snow

  • Giving me the opportunity to teach people and give them a way to stay active and fit for their whole life

Why are you thankful to have skated?


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
No tags yet.
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page